My CARSTAR: Location not set

Locate me

Executive Profiles

Michael Macaluso

Michael Macaluso

President – Driven Brands, Collision Group

Michael Macaluso has worked with CARSTAR Canada for close to a decade, performing a variety of roles including Insurance Relations Manager, Director of Operations, Chief Operating Officer and President of CARSTAR Canada. Following the acquisition of CARSTAR Canada by Charlotte, NC based Driven Brands, Macaluso was named President of CARSTAR North America in February 2016. Macaluso now serves as Group President of Driven Brands Collision vertical, overseeing both CARSTAR and acquired ABRA franchise locations.

Michael attended Western University and sits on a variety of boards in Hamilton, Ontario and is involved in numerous collision industry councils and initiatives. He was born and raised in Hamilton where he lives with his wife Daniela and their three sons.

Dean Fisher

Dean Fisher

President - CARSTAR

Dean Fisher is a longtime entrepreneur, previous CARSTAR franchise owner and has been a leader on the CARSTAR Corporate team since 2013. In October 2019, Fisher was named President of CARSTAR after previously serving as Chief Operating Officer. Fisher has been instrumental in leading the Operations and field service team as they help franchise stores maximize growth and profitability, manage store operations, oversee store integration and lead financial focus groups.

Prior to joining CARSTAR, Fisher owned multiple automotive-related companies for 38 years. He joined the CARSTAR family in 1991 as a franchise storeowner and before transitioning his career to corporate franchise operations. Named CARSTAR franchisee of the year in 2012, Fisher is widely recognized as a top operator in the CARSTAR network.

Dean is proud to have passed down the collision repair passion to his son. Dean lives in Chicago, where he enjoys spending time with his wife of over 40 years and family.

Dave Foster

Dave Foster

Vice President of Development, CARSTAR

Dave Foster joined the CARSTAR family in July 2016. Foster is a Consultative Sales & Business Development Professional with a successful track record in building teams that drive enterprise value – known for building & retaining strong client relationships and generating consistent growth and revenue. Foster’s positive leadership is recognized by his colleagues and industry partners. Driving and creating new business opportunities and retaining a strong existing base, along with best in class service and trust are keys to his success. With over 18 years’ experience in sales management and business development, Foster brings extensive knowledge and proven expertise to the CARSTAR system. He and his team are dedicated to growing CARSTAR with top performing franchisees, continuing our legacy as the largest multi-store owner network in North America.

Hannah Ross

Hannah Ross

Vice President of Marketing, CARSTAR

Hannah Ross is an experienced marketing professional with a strong track record in campaign development, strategic planning, improving the digital landscape, public speaking, community outreach, promotions and sponsorship marketing. As Vice President of Marketing for CARSTAR, Ross and her team are committed to working with our franchise partners to execute national and franchise level marketing strategies, develop local marketing initiatives through brand partnerships, programs and creative resources, and provide the tools and training stores need to grow their businesses.

Hannah was born and raised in North Carolina. A proud alumna of Clemson University with a Bachelor of Arts in Communication and Media Studies, Hannah loves to celebrate Clemson wins with her family and friends. She currently resides in Charlotte, NC.

Jeff Labanovich

Jeff Labanovich

General Manager, Canada

Jeff Labanovich has been with CARSTAR for 15 years, first as a franchise partner for 14 years and then joining the corporate team as Director of Operations before moving into his current role as General Manager of CARSTAR in Canada. In his role, Labanovich is focused on enhancing store profitability and growth through operational efficiencies with the EDGE platform and enhanced insurance partnership relations across Canada.

Jeff attended both Carleton University and Durham College studying business and currently sits on numerous industry related boards and councils. Jeff resides in of Brooklin, Ontario with his wife Candice and five children, who are partially living abroad studying at university.

Mon CARSTAR: Emplacement non défini

Me localiser​

Profils du personnel de direction

Michael Macaluso

Michael Macaluso

Président du Groupe collision de Driven Brands

Michael Macaluso a travaillé pour CARSTAR Canada pendant près de 10 ans, jouant divers rôles, notamment celui de directeur des relations d’assurance, de directeur des opérations, de chef de l’exploitation et de président de CARSTAR Canada. À la suite de l'acquisition de CARSTAR Canada par Driven Brands, basée à Charlotte, en Caroline du Nord, Michael a été nommé président de CARSTAR Amérique du Nord en février 2016. Il occupe désormais le poste de président du Groupe collision de Driven Brands, supervisant à la fois CARSTAR au Canada et aux États-Unis et les ateliers franchisés ABRA nouvellement achetés.

Michael a fréquenté l’Université Western et siège à divers conseils d'administration à Hamilton, en Ontario. Il participe à de nombreux conseils et initiatives de l’industrie de la carrosserie. Il est né et a grandi à Hamilton où il vit avec son épouse Daniela et leurs trois fils.

Dean Fisher

Dean Fisher

Président de CARSTAR

Dean Fisher est un entrepreneur de longue date, ancien propriétaire franchisé CARSTAR et un chef de l'équipe administrative de CARSTAR depuis 2013. En octobre 2019, Dean a été nommé président de CARSTAR après avoir été chef de l'exploitation. Il a joué un rôle déterminant dans la direction de l'équipe des opérations et des services sur le terrain, en aidant les centres franchisés à optimiser leur croissance et leur rentabilité, à gérer leurs activités, à superviser l'intégration des centres et à diriger des groupes de discussion sur les finances.

Avant de se joindre à CARSTAR, Dean a possédé plusieurs sociétés liées au secteur automobile pendant 38 ans. En 1991, il s’est joint à la famille CARSTAR en tant que propriétaire de centre franchisé et avant de passer aux opérations de franchise au siège social. En 2012, il a été nommé franchisé CARSTAR de l'année et il est largement reconnu comme étant l'un des meilleurs propriétaires-exploitants du réseau CARSTAR.

Dean est fier d'avoir transmis sa passion pour la réparation de carrosserie à son fils. Dean vit à Chicago, où il aime passer du temps avec sa femme de plus de 40 ans et sa famille.

Dave Foster

Dave Foster

Vice-président du développement de CARSTAR

Dave Foster s’est joint à la famille CARSTAR en juillet 2016. Dave est un professionnel consultatif du développement des ventes et commercial. Il est réputé pour la constitution d'équipes qui génèrent de la valeur pour l'entreprise. Il est connu pour créer et maintenir de solides relations avec la clientèle, et pour générer une croissance et des revenus. La direction positive de Dave est reconnue par ses collègues et ses partenaires de l’industrie. Favoriser et créer des nouvelles possibilités commerciales et maintenir une solide base existante ainsi qu’un service de premier ordre et de la confiance sont les clés de sa réussite. Dave compte plus de 18 ans d’expérience en gestion des ventes et en développement des affaires. Il apporte au réseau CARSTAR des connaissances étendues et une expertise reconnue. Son équipe et lui-même se consacrent à la croissance de CARSTAR à l’aide de franchisés très performants, poursuivant ainsi notre héritage en tant que plus grand réseau de propriétaires de centres multiples en Amérique du Nord.

Hannah Ross

Hannah Ross

Vice-présidente du marketing de CARSTAR

Hannah Ross est une professionnelle chevronnée du marketing qui possède de solides antécédents en matière de développement de campagnes, de planification stratégique, d'amélioration du paysage numérique, de prise de parole en public, de sensibilisation auprès de la communauté, de promotions et de marketing de commandite. En tant que vice-présidente du marketing chez CARSTAR, Hannah et son équipe sont déterminées à travailler avec nos partenaires franchisés pour mettre en œuvre des stratégies de marketing nationales et régionales, développer des initiatives de marketing locales par le biais de partenariats, de programmes et de ressources créatives, et pour fournir les outils et la formation dont les centres ont besoin pour développer leurs entreprises.

Hannah est née et a grandi en Caroline du Nord. Fière diplômée de l'Université Clemson, titulaire d'un baccalauréat en communication et en études des médias, elle adore célébrer la victoire de Clemson avec sa famille et ses amis. Elle réside à Charlotte en Caroline du Nord.

Jeff Labanovich

Jeff Labanovich

Directeur général du Canada

Jeff Labanovich travaille chez CARSTAR depuis 15 ans. Tout d’abord en tant que partenaire franchisé pendant 14 ans, puis, il s’est joint à l’équipe de direction en tant que directeur des opérations avant d’occuper son poste actuel de directeur général de CARSTAR du Canada. Jeff a pour mission d'améliorer la rentabilité et la croissance des centres par le biais de l'efficacité opérationnelle à l’aide de la plateforme EDGE et à les relations de partenariat en les assureurs à travers le Canada.

Jeff a étudié les affaires à l’Université Carleton et au Durham College et siège actuellement à de nombreux conseils et conseils liés à l'industrie. Jeff réside à Brooklin, en Ontario, avec son épouse Candice et ses cinq enfants, qui vivent en partie à l'étranger pour étudier à l'université.